Reviews For Kiss of death

FIVE STARS!!!   Posted by Lee Piper on 11th Jun 2017


This author has a way of pulling you into her story and not letting go until the very last page. The tension between the main characters is sizzling, the action scenes are heart pumping and there are some epic plot twists you won't see coming.

If you're looking for your next great read, you've found it. So sit back, grab a glass of wine and succumb to the world of Annie Harland Creek.

The TBR Pile

Posted by Bella Star on 1st Jun 2017

This is a great romance. I love Anna. She is tough and hard headed, she reminds me way too much of me. Only I don’t have a handsome Derrick waiting for me. *grumbles* Anyway, Derrick is gorgeous and I like how he has to protect her from a threat that could destroy them both. Their romance is flirty but I wish there had been more. It needed that sexual boost to really get the romance going between Derrick and Anna. The editing in this book also threw me out of the story a few times. There’s some great action that definitely kept the story moving.

This is the first time I’ve read this author and I’m looking forward to see what else she comes up with!

 Reviews for The Art of Seduction

Wonderful story  Posted by Jenni Burt on 22nd Jul 2017

I loved this story. It is full of mystery, suspense and romance. I couldn't put it down what a great price if writing. I hope the author will continue writing as I believe she has great talent, well done

Vampires and Witches and Demons, Oh My! Posted by Lee Piper on 22nd Jul 2017


There is so much to like about Annie Harland Creek’s, The Art of Seduction, but perhaps what I enjoyed the most was the mystery aspect. It’s cool. Like, really, really cool. Think, The Da Vinci Code meets Twilight with a dash of Battleaxe thrown in for good measure. I know, right? A killer combination. And it’s the mystery surrounding who is responsible for the ritualistic deaths on campus which really kept me glued to my Kindle. Okay, so maybe the super sexy scenes between Meaghan and David did too. *shrugs* What can I say? They were hot. Anyway, back to why the mystery was so awesome. You see, Harland Creek drops these little clues—and a few red herrings—throughout. She is able to subtly coerce the reader into believing a certain character is the villain only to throw back the curtain, revealing, ta da, at the end. Yep, I totally face-palmed myself. I mean, how did I not pick it? Not that my dismal sleuthing skills matter, of course, because Annie Harland Creek’s mastery of the genre more than makes up for them.

Wonderful Story. Posted by Chookysta on Amazon 5th March 2018

Five Stars. Format: Kindle 

Wonderful story Line, can’t wait for the next one to come out. Recommend this to anyone.. thanks for a great read.

TBR Reviewer: Bella Star

Rating: 4 Stars - Highly Recommended Read

​Heat: 3/5 - Blush Worthy
Overall this is an entertaining story. I’d recommend it to those who like paranormal mysteries. You should absolutely check out The Art of Seduction!

Reviews for Take Back The Night

 

TBR Reviewer: Bella Star
Rating: 4 stars - Highly Recommended Read
Heat: 3/5 - Blush Worthy

There’s a great paranormal mystery going on with the romance. I enjoyed this story as much as the first two in the series.

 

Chookysta
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
Reviewed in Australia on March 6, 2018
Verified Purchase
Wonderful story Line. I can’t wait for the next one to come out. Recommend this to anyone.. thanks for a great read.

 

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read
Reviewed in Australia on March 11, 2018
Verified Purchase
Another great story by Annie Harland creek
I wish it didn't have to end can’t wait for the next one

TBR Reviewer: Bella Star

Rating: 4 stars - Highly Recommended Read
 

Reviews for And Now You're mine

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read
Reviewed in Australia on July 6, 2018

Loved it, story line gets you in, and twists get you further in. When is the sequels available. I now need the follow up.

Chookysta
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
Reviewed in Australia on June 30, 2018
Loved it! Couldn’t put it down xx well worth the read. Thank you so much for the wonderful read x

Reviews for In His Dreams

LAS Reviewer

4.0 out of 5 stars Good Reading
In a world that could either be historical or alternate reality, Fin is trapped in a nightmare because of all the wars he has been involved in. Serena is a dreamcatcher and Fin’s pain calls to her. The only trouble is, Fin can see and touch her. Something that doesn’t usually happen!

This is a good, solid story about good vs. evil with Fin the pawn in the middle. Serena does the best she can, sometimes to her detriment, but both her world and his seem to be against them. The characters in this story are all believable, but the old woman was my favourite. The setting was perfect for this story and nothing seemed out of place or too modern. There are battles of different kinds being waged in this story and it makes for a great read as the pages almost turn themselves.

If you are looking for a fantasy romance, then I have no hesitation in recommending this quick read.
 

Effie Pegios

5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfying read

Finley Wyght is a warrior with dark and tormented memories. At the request of a friend a dreamcatcher Serena is called to help Fin through his troubled times, but she doesn’t expect to fall in love with him and break the laws in which she’s bound by. If you love dark and deeply scared warriors, then you’ll love this. A great read from Annie Harland-Creek. I received an arc copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Reviews for A Life Half-Lived

Mary

I was completely surprised about how much I enjoyed this story. It was very addicting and intriguing. This is an intriguing story with death plots, romance, nasty characters, love, passion and good twists.

Mary S

What an amazing story love every single moment of Nathaniel and Phoebe story. These two broken souls have a hard journey of betrayal’s, heartbreaks and misunderstandings. But at the end they found a love so great that not even time will be enough for this two. The story was amazing I love every moment until the end.

 

Hanna

So good. This is a paranormal romance featuring lots of twists and turns that keep you (or at least me) up wayyyyyyy too late at night because you have to know what happens on the next page.
 

Amazon customer

 Fantastic Vampire Gothjc romance

Wow! Loved this book. Loved the character build through the entire book and the vampire lore. Completely different and unique.

 

Di Kecap

 Addictive

Ooh! This had it all! What we expect from this author and it does not disappoint.
This is full of family drama, betrayals, violence, questionable loyalties and a slow burn connection that is super steamy!.

  

Captivating

 Laura on 22nd May 2022

I was captivated by this story, and its intriguing plot. It took some time for the main characters to finally find their way to one another, but when they did, their love and romance was both tender and sexy.